Chat Guests

Here's a full list of our generous guests who have brought learning to our party!

You can easily subscribe to the list directly on Twitter by clicking here.

To find the transcript for a past guest's appearance, simply type their name into the search box in the right sidebar. 

*If you'd like to be a guest or have recommendations for guests, please email us at treefort@scriptchat.com 

Screenwriters/TV writers:
Bob DeRosa @thembob (KILLERS)
David B. Hayter @DavidBHayter (X-MEN, WATCHMEN)
Geoff LaTulippe @DrGMLaTulippe (GOING THE DISTANCE)
Jane Espenson @JaneEspenson ( BUFFY, CAPRICA, and more)
Brad Bell @gocheeksgo (Husbands web series)
Bob Goodman @b0bgoodman (WAREHOUSE 13, THE BATMAN, JUSTICE LEAGUE)
Josh Heald @healdrules (HOT TUB TIME MACHINE)
Peter Hanson @GrandRiverFilms (writer/director TALES FROM THE SCRIPT)
Alvaro Rodriguez @alrodz (MACHETE, FROM DUSK TILL DAWN)
Doug Richardson @byDougRich (DIE HARD 2, BAD BOYS, HOSTAGE)
Hue Rhodes @huerhodes (screenwriter/director ST JOHN OF LAS VEGAS)
James Moran @jamesmoran (SEVERANCE, DOCTOR WHO, TORCHWOOD)
John Vorhaus @TrueFactBarFact (MARRIED WITH CHILDREN)
Diane Drake @dianedrake (ONLY YOU and WHAT WOMEN WANT) 
Guinevere Turner @turnerguinevere (AMERICAN PSYCHO, THE L WORD)
Unknown Screenwriter @UnkScreenwriter (ghost writer)  
Stephany Folsom @StephanyFolsom (THOR: RAGNAROK)
Lisa Holdsworth @WorksWithWords (MIDSOMER MURDERS, NEW TRICKS, WATERLOO, ROAD, ROBIN HOOD)
Karen Walton @inkcanada
Chris Sparling @chrissparling (BURIED, ATM)
Paul Bassett Davies @thewritertype
Erik Bork @flyingwrestler (HBO's BAND OF BROTHERS)
Lisa Alden @lisaAlden3 (ENTOURAGE)
Brothers McLeod @brothersmcleod
Nevada Grey @NevadaGrey
Alexis Nikki @BWtheFilm
Alie Flierl @2degreesofalie (SCHOOL OF ROCK)
Scott Chernoff @ScottChernoff (SCHOOL OF ROCK)
Phillip Barron @phillbarron
Frank Brinkley @eph_bee
Katie Lovejoy @katielovejoy (MIRANDA'S RIGHTS, DRACULA)
Kiyong Kim @mr_kiyongkim 
Zack Gutin @zackgutin
Max Adams @CelluloidBlonde
Ryan Douglas Pearson @rynedp (KNOWING)
Bitch Pack @BiatchPack 
Robert Pratten @robpratten
Kristi Barnett @pale_jewel
Simon Bates @reebotfilms
William Martell @wcmartell (wrote 20+ action films)
Roland Moore @rolandmooretv (LAND GIRLS)
Kevin Cecil @kevcecil (comedy writing)
Anne Marie Draycott & Charity Trimm @DraycottTrimm
Kevin DiNovis @Floating Asylum     
Luke Ryan @lukeryansays
Michael Connors @AllegianceNews
Chris Hill @chillfilms 
Sarah Pinborough @SarahPinborough    
Tim Bain @timmybain     Mark Pallis  @markpallis
Debbie Moon @DebbieBMoon 
Sandy Nicholson @Sandy_Nicholson 
Bill Boyle @VisualMindscape 
Rosie Claverton @rosieclaverton
Jeanne Veillette Bowerman @jeannevb
Yvonne Grace @yvonnegrace1
Jeff Richards @jeffrichards
Judy Blume and Lawrence Blume @judyblume
Stuart Acher @stuartacher 
Loyd Auerback @profparanormal
Arnold Rudnich @arnoldrudnick
David Jung @davidfujung (POSSESSION OF MICHAEL KING)
Jaime Primak Sullivan @JaimePrimak (JERSEY BELLE) 
Marcus Williams @apoeticanomaly 
Joe Gazzam @JOE_GAZZAM (21 JUMP STREET, BARBARELLA) 
Joshua Caldwell @Joshua_Caldwell (LAYOVER)  
Eric Heisserer @HIGHzurrer (HOURS, THE THING, FINAL DESTINATION 5)
Jeffrey Lieber @JeffLieber (NCIS: New Orleans, NECESSARY ROUGHNESS, LOST)
Jeff Willis @jwillis81 
Terrance Mulloy @TerranceMulloy (BURST 3D)
Mickey Fisher @mickeyfisher73 (EXTANT)
Julie Bush @julie_bush (THE DISH, SONS OF ANARCHY)
Scott Myers @GoIntoTheStory 
Gary Graham @thegarygraham (untitled I AM LEGEND reboot)
Eric Koenig @EricKoenig123 (MATRIARCH) 
Amy Suto @AmySuto - writer/producer miniseries CON 
Bob Saenz @BobSnz (HELP FOR THE HOLIDAYS, ON PAPER, STREETS OF LA)
Doug Richardson @byDougRich (DIE HARD 2, BAD BOYS, HOSTAGE)
John Jarrell @TLScreenwriting (ROMEO MUST DIE, HARD-BOILED II, OUTLAWS) 
Sandra Leviton @Lil_SJL (writer/producer Under the Stars Entertainment)  
Rebecca Norris @beckaroohoo Web Series
Kirk Moore  @KirkWrites79 (AMERICAN CRIME)
Kelly May  @kellyelisemay (Disney Channel Series THE COPPERTOP FLOP SHOW)
Mylo Carbio @MyloCarbia (horror ghost writer and author)
Paul Peditto @ScriptGods  (JANE DOE)
Tom Nunan @TomNunan (CRASH) 
Mike Alber @malber2000 (KIRBY BUCKETS)
Kam Miller @kammotion  (LAW AND ORDER SVU)
Tom Vaughan @tomvaughan (WINCHESTER)
Aaron Mendelsohn @amendelsohn  (AIR BUD)
Tawny Stokes @Vivi_Tawny
Melissa Hilfers @melissahilfers (UNDONE, UNFIT, BEHIND CLOSED DOORS)

Actors: 
Dot Com Kevin Brown @dotcom30rock (30 ROCK) 

Casting Director:
Marci Liroff @marciliroff

Gurus/Experts/Producers/Execs:
Dana Brunetti of Triggerstreet @DanaBrunetti (SOCIAL NETWORK)
Gary W. Goldstein @GaryWGoldstein (PRETTY WOMAN)
No Mystery CE @NoMystery_CE (development exec at top studio) 
Jeff Gomen @Jeff_Gomez (transmedia, video games)
Dave Trottier @DRTrottier (Screenwriters Bible, Dr. Format Tells All)
Steve Kaplan @SKCOMEDY 
Pilar Alessandra @onthepage (On the Page)
Jen Grisanti @jengrisanti
Stephanie Palmer @goodinaroom 
Anne Lower @princess_scribe (Save the Cat)
Scott Myers @gointothestory (Go Into the Story)
Nate Winslow @nate_winslow (Go Into the Story)
Karl Iglesias @karliglesias
Adam Levenberg @StarterScript
Julie Gray @Julie_Gray
Danny Manus @DannyManus
Max Adams @CelluloidBlonde
Drew Yanno @drewyanno 
Tom Green from Writers Guild of Great Britain @TheWritersGuild
Neal Romanek @rabbitandcrow
Corey Mandell @coreymandell 
Zac Sanford @zacsanford
Hal Croasmun @ScreenwritingU
Richard Walter @RichardWalterUC
Jacob Krueger @theJKstudio 
Peter Desberg & Jeffrey Davis @showmefun2
Jeff Lyons @StoryGeeks
Jenna Avery @jennaavery
Joshua Caldwell @Joshua_Caldwell
Andrew Ellard @ellardent    
Susan Kouguell @SKouguell 
Lee Jessup @LeeZJessup
Lane Shefter-Bishop @LaneShefterBish aka "The Book Whisperer"
Julie Keck and Jessica King of King is a Fink @kingisafink - Social Media Charm School: A Guide for Filmmakers and Screenwriters
Derek Purvis - Producer of 'The Kids Will Be All Right' and also Creator of Movie Pitch Pro @MoviePitchPro
Kathryn Lyn @KathrynLyn Director of Development at Amasia Entertainment @AmasiaEnt
Shawn Tolleson @shawntolleson - Career Coach  
Barri Evins @BigBigIdeas 
Jen Grisanti @jengrisanti  
Lane Shefter Bishop @LaneShefterBish (director/producer)
John Trigonis @Trigonis (crowdfunding) 
The Bechdel Group @TheBechdelGroup 

Professional Readers:
The Bitter Script Reader @BittrScrptReadr
Bill Pace @scripteach
Lucy V Hay @Bang2write 
Nevada Grey @NevadaGrey
Xandy Sussan @covermyscript
Merrel Davis @UnCompletedWork
Hayley McKenzie @HayleyMcKenzie1
Lucy V Hay @Bang2Write
Michael Lee @Goldenageofgeek
Snark the Reader @snarkthereader
Pilar Alessandra @onthepage
Script Doctor Eric @scriptdreric
Ray Morton @RayMorton1
Miranda Sajdak @MirandaSajdak  

Agents/Managers:
Julian Friedmann @julianfriedmann
Babz Bitella @BABZBUZZ
Marc Manus @managermarc
Tim Lambert @TimNLambert
Lee Stobby @LeeStobby
Kailey Marsh @KaileyMarsh - Manager, Producer & Creator of The Blood List
Marcus Casadei @markliterally 

Indie Filmmakers:
Gary King @grking
Clive Davies-Frayne @clivefrayne
Jessica King and Julie Keck @kingisafink
Phil Holbrook @philontilt
Samuel Dore @bursteardrum
Chip Street @chipstreet
David Baker @davidpbaker
J.A. Steel @JASteel
Wolfgang Junghans @eumagine
Hue Rhodes @huerhodes
Stuart Acher @stuartacher

Theater:
Writer’s Avenue @WritersAvenue

Editors:
Eric Brodeur @ebrodeur
Jesse Averna @Dr0id
Jamie Hooper @FingercuffJAMIE

Music Composer:
Rob Gokee @robgokee 

Contests/Festivals/Pitchfests/Exposure for Writers:
Great American Pitchfest @PitchfestBob @Screenwriter12
RB Botto @RBwalksintoabar of Stage 32 @Stage32online
Leonard Franklin @franklinleonard
The Black List @theblcklst
Tracking Board @MyTrackingBoard
Jason Scoggins @jscoggins
Spec Scout @SpecScout
Amazon Studios @Amazon_Studios
Scripped @scripped ( Contests)
Chris Jones @livingspiritpix (festival)
Blue Cat Pictures @BlueCatPictures
Gordy Hoffman @vigiledelfuoco of BlueCat Pictures
Scriptd @scriptdinc  
Stage 32's @TheHappyWriters
Finish Line Script Competition @FinishLineScrip   
Tim Schildberger @timschildberger (LIVE LA READ)

Resources
Final Draft @finaldraftinc
Jungle Software @junglesoftware
Writer Duet @WriterDuet